The Lost World of Tambun

As tradition, my family visited our grandmum in-law house at a town called Taiping located in north Malaysia after our Chinese New Year celebration at my lovely hometown at Melacca. On the way back yesterday from Taiping heading to Kuala Lumpur, my wife and kids insisted to visit The Lost World of Tambun, a water theme park located near to Ipoh town. I paid the tickets and sent my kids and wife into the theme park. I decided to play with my camera instead of playing with the fictional water park.

Ipoh and Tambun are famous with surrounding hills and there are a lots of wild animals especially birds. I took the following pictures around the theme park. I was then drive into bushes at the nearby hill foot to hunt for more birds but I have no luck with my slow 55-300mm f4.5-5.6 lens. I spent nearly 3 hours in the bushes and there are lots of nice colourfull birds that worth for second visit. Next time, I will make sure I have my tripod ready.

tambun01

tambun01

tambun01

tambun01

tambun01

Leave a Reply

